Biting her lower lip Amy turned away from me and grabbed a danish.

“Okay. You didn’t answer my question.”
“What question?” Amy replied coyly.
“Where’s my phone?” I said tersely.
“We turned it off last night in the Blue Bar, I don’t even know if I can find it.”
Biting her lower lip Amy turned away from me and grabbed a danish.
“Here it’s blueberry!” She enthused.
I opened my mouth to say something else and Amy just stuffed half the danish pastry in.
“Yum! Yum!” She giggled at my consternation.
Why do I even bother? I can never remain upset or win an argument with any of my close staff because they were all head-strong independent women that didn’t take any crap.
They all manipulated my emotional stability like a mother does a young child and I found it reassuring and comforting that they were all doing it because they genuinely cared about me.

From The Vixen (The Lust Boat book 1) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00LK0TTKG | http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/2940149674831

Get Anna Dubois books at Amazon
The Vixen books for your NOOK:

  1. The Lust Boat 1
  2. The Lust Boat 2

Facebook page for Anna Dubois and The Vixen
Twitter

Leave a Reply

